Mlliyet Milliyet Blog Milliyet Blog
 
Facebook Connect
Blog Kategorileri
 

15 Ekim '07

 
Kategori
Müzik
 

Pentangle - The Pentangle (1968)

Pentangle - The Pentangle (1968)
 

Pentangle’ın ikinci albümü olan Sweet Child’dan sonra 1968 tarihli ilk albümlerini beğeninize sunuyorum. Caz otoritelerinin sayfalarında övgü dolu sözlerle yer verdikleri folk-caz karışımı bir albüm: The Pentangle.

Bu özelliği başarılı caz ve folk geçmişi olan müzisyenlerin bir araya gelmiş olmasından kaynaklanıyor. Albümün göze çarpan şarkıları başta Travelling Song olmak üzere, Let No Man Steal Your Thyme, Way Behind The Sun ve Waltz. Albümde yer alan 1, 6 ve 7’inci şarkılar, grup elemanları tarafından, tarzlarına uygun şekilde geleneksel folk müziklerinden uyarlanmıştır.

Grubun arşivimde yer alan diğer albümlerine de sırayla blogda yer vermeye çalışacağım. Şarkıların sözlerini de ekliyorum.

http://rapidshare.com/files/62636719/The_Pentangle.rar

şifre: omer_gulden_izmir

1. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 2.37
2. Bells (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 3.52
3. Hear My Call (Staples, Westbrooks) 3.01
4. Pentangling (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 7.02
5. Mirage (Jansch, McShee) 2.00
6. Way Behind The Sun (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 3.01
7. Bruton Town (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 5.05
8. Waltz (Cox, Jansch, McShee, Renbourn, Thompson) 4.54
9. Travelling Song (Jansch, McShee, Thompson) 3.00


Grup üyeleri

- Bert Jansch / akustik gitar, vokal
- John Renbourn / gitar, sitar, vokal
- Jacqui Mc Shee / vokal
- Danny Thomson / kontrbas
- Terry Cox / davul, percussion, vokal

Toplam süre: 33.52
33.6 MB

LP Reprise (1968) Transatlantic Records Ltd. ve castle Copyrights Ltd.
CD Line (1996) Wooden Hill Recordings Ltd/ Transatlantic Records Ltd.

1. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme

Come all you fair and tender girls
that flourish in your prime,
Beware, beware, keep your garden fair
Let no man steal your thyme,
Let no man steal your thyme.
For when your thyme it is past and gone
He'll care no more for you,
And every place where your garden was waste
With spread all over with rue,
With spread all over with rue
A woman is a branchy tree
And a man a single wand, wand
And from her branches carelessly
He takes what he can find
He takes what he can find
He takes what he can find

3. Hear My Call

I wandered
I wandered
In the wilderness
Far, far away...

No voices sounding
No voices sounding
No one around me
No one around me
Oh should I sigh
I can't say goodbye
Hear my call here

Help me to live this day
Help me to live this day
Hear my call
I pray
Hear my call
Hear my call
Hear my call here

It's cold, dark and wet
It's cold, dark and wet
The sun has made its set
I've lost all I lived for
God bless all I'm here for
Hear my call here
Hear my call here

4. Pentangling

The summer slips below the surface
Floating slowly in clear water
Drinking sunlight through the fisheye
See the moon broken
Moonflowers bright with people walking
Drinking wine and eating fruit and laughing
Heart and soul life passes from one to another
Death alone walks with no one to converse with
Well I had a dream of love
All night long
I thought I heard a siren sing
A song of love
(Well) I had a dream of love
All night long
(Well) I thought I heard a siren sing
A song of love
Now does this river belong to anybody I know?
Can I fish just a little to ease my body and soul?
Just sit and dream on the river bank
Let my mind relax and let my consciounsness be easy and free

5. Mirage

Come here sweet lover
Come do, take my hand
Carry me
So far from here
Take me far across
Desert burning red
Mirage
Can Take me there
Take me to the end
Over rainbow dream
Falling into your arms

6. Way Behind The Sun

I'm going back baby way behind the sun
I'm going back baby way behind the sun
I'm gonna find me some honey and I just might bring you some
Now I'm going back baby don't you want to go
Now I'm going back baby don't you want to go
Goodbye to trouble never come back no more
Your gonna go out and find one of those fancy men
You better go out and find one of those fancy men
He'll roll you over in the clover and never come back again
I'm going back baby way behind the sun
I'm going back baby way behind the sun
I'm gonna find me some honey and I just might bring you some

7. Bruton Town

In Bruton town there lived a farmer
Who had two sons and one daughter dear.
One told his secrets to no other,
but to his brother this he said,
"I think our servant courts our sister,
I think they have a mind to wed.
I'll put an end to all their courtship,
I'll send him silent to his grave."
A day of hunting was prepared,
Where only bush and briars grew.
And there they did this young man murder,
And in the brake his body threw.
"Now welcome home, my dear young brothers,
Our serving man, is he behind?"
"We've left him where we've been a-hunting,
"We've left him where no man can find."
As she lay dreaming on her pillow,
She thought she saw her own true love;
She dreamt she saw him standing by her,
She saw his coat was red with blood.
"Don't weep for me, my dearest jewel,
Don't weep for me nor care nor pine,
For your two brothers killed me cruel
In such a place you may me find.
"Rise up, my love, tomorrow morning,
Go straightway to that brake you know,
For there you'll find my body lying,
Where only bush and briars grow."
She went out early in the morning,
And in the garden brake she stood
And there she found her own dear jewel,
All covered o'er in a gore of blood.
She took a kerchief from her pocket,
And wiped his eyes though he was blind.
"Because he was my own true lover,
My own true love and a friend of mine."
Three days and nights she did sit by him,
And her poor heart was filled with woe,
Till cruel hunger crept upon her,
And home she was obliged to go.

 
Toplam blog
: 21
: 2056
Kayıt tarihi
: 05.10.07
 
 

İzmir doğumluyum, yaşadığım yer İstanbul olsa da... Burnumda tüter, hasretini çekerim; gidenlerle se..